How to become a team owner

There are three different permission levels in Datawrapper teams: Team owner, team admin and team member:

In every team, there is only one team owner. If you create a new team, you automatically become this team owner – which means that nobody else can be this team owner anymore. You can invite others to your team, but only as a team admin or team member.

Every member of a team can use the features of the team owner's pricing plan. For example, if you as the team owner bought a Custom plan with two custom design themes, everybody in your team will be able to create charts with these two themes, use the PDF export, and use all other Custom features.

But maybe you created a team in your organization, automatically became the team owner, but now want to leave that organization or simply want to inherit the role of the team owner to someone else. This can be done via the team settings and make sure that there is always a team owner in a team. (When there is no team owner, you won't be able to delete members from the team.) 

If you have any questions or would like us to make changes in your team settings, please get in touch with support@datawrapper.de.  

Learn more about how to work with teams here.